Veterans I salute you!

flag

 

For the sacrifices you and your families have made over the years to defend and protect the freedoms that so many take for granted.

This day at noon, you will find me with my hat off, a tear in my eye, and my gaze locked on Old Glory as she flies proudly above the grounds that I call my workplace.

My hand will touch my brow in a citizens salute to all of you who through the years stepped up to do what has needed to be done.

This day is yours, and I pray that folk across the country will take just a moment from their busy lives in your honor.

You are not forgotten!

2 responses to “Veterans I salute you!

  1. Thank you for your post, on behalf of my family members who have served, especially my son who served 21+ years and finally retired. Thank you again. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

