Thanks Mama!

Never Too Late

Is there a person you should’ve thanked, but never had the chance? Is there someone who helped you along the way without even realizing it? Here’s your chance to express your belated gratitude.

(Participating in NaBloPoMo? Head to BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Central for more!)


I read a post from a fellow blogger a bit ago which can be found here: No Contest. I must Thank My Wife.

It changed my thankful reflections to focus not just on life in general, but solely on Mama.

I am here to say that a good woman is truly hard to find. Hmmm.. that’s not quite right, how about a good woman that is just right for me was hard to find.

It took far too long, and years of heart ache and frustration but here she is. A woman dreams are made of. Beautiful, sweet and caring.

From the food that flows out of the kitchen to the raising of our children, everything she does for our family has a heavy dose of love woven into it.

It’s a love that binds us together, fills the house with a sense of home, and always fills me with the desire to be the best I can be. At the end of a long day, there is no more beautiful sight to me than the humble house we call home.

It’s like a light house to a ship in a storm, and promises safe harbor from the wild erratic storms of life.

Inside there is no judgement, no false faces that one thinks the world needs to see, simply love peace and good food.


Mama, you have done an awesome job with our family. Your hard work, dedication and true concern for everyone’s well being are not overlooked or taken for granted.

No, and although I may not voice it enough at times, those things and you are thought about and appreciated every single day.

Without you, I would be nothing more than a ship aimlessly wandering the sea of life chasing every hope of a place to land I could find. You have saved me from that, and the jagged rocky shores I surely would impale myself on time and time again in hopes of ever finding what we have right here inside these four walls.

You have me heart and soul by your side till the very end of time. Thank you for everything Mama! I love you!


Leave a Reply

