Quote

THE ANTI- RESOLUTION

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “To Be Resolved.”


I hear a million of them each year. Friends and family promising themselves to improve something about their life starting January first.

As for me, mine is the same year after year. A simple one really, and I always succeed in honoring it.

My one and only resolution is to not make one. From my personal point of view, I don’t need another promise to myself that stands a very good chance of being broken.

I strive everyday to do my best through out the year. What more can one hope from themselves?

2 responses to “THE ANTI- RESOLUTION

  1. Pingback: Echoes through an Empty Church | Murder & missadventure

  2. Pingback: Yesterday, I Was Broken | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

