Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

This sounds like fun so I thought I’d give it a shot. Although I am on a serious time crunch this morning, so unfortunately I don’t have time to add pics.

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I am a hugger. Nothing beats a warm hug- after we get to know each other a bit anyway!

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Chocolate, hands down. Ice cream makes the perfect just before bed snack!

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

I prefer excising both. With a hands on physical job and a desire to be in the great outdoors, I get plenty of physical exercise. As far as my mind goes, I have a workshop full of curiosities to keep the mind sharp.

I am a tinkerer at heart. If it breaks around here, I just have to know what makes it tick, what broke, and if I can fix it. I am always learning something new, and keeping those problem solving skills honed to a razors edge.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

Dogs, no contest here and for many reasons. They are part of my physical exercise since they love a good game of fetch or chasing me around the yard. Dogs offer unconditional love. Always happy to greet me home from…well.. anywhere!

We have two large breed dogs who don’t know they are dogs. We see them as family members, and they are just as big a part of our lives as the children.

 What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I had the honor of spending two days last week ice fishing with one of our clan. She is grown and married now, so that Dad and Daughter time can be hard to come by. To get two days in a row of time with her did my heart good.

As for this week, she has already let me know she is game for another day on a frozen lake. It feels like I just won the Super Bowl!

Next week, I’ll get some pictures and make a proper “Share your world” Post. When I discovered this challenge this morning, I was nearly ready to run out the door. Oops- I guess I will be behind schedule from the get go today!

Have a great day everyone!

One response to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I sure appreciated reading your answers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

