Have coffe mug, will travel…

20141222_103403

Good morning everyone!

It’s been quite sometime since I had the pleasure of your company, too long in fact.

It’s been a long grueling season at work that occupied seven days a week, ten to twelve hours a day. Life outside work came to a screeching halt!

On the bright side I have much to share, laughs and funny tales, some sadness and even a couple horrific moments that nearly caused me to panic.

Those tales however will have to wait. Today is not about me, but rather the friends I have here whom I have not seen in way too long.

Since it was me that seemed to fall off the face of the earth, it is only right that I step out the door with a coffee mug in hand to pay a visit to as many of you as I can to say hello again.

So if you will still have me, I am out and about with a smile on my face and will stop by to see you.

And after that, I can see I need to get the new Weekend Coffee Share logo before I look like that outdated guy in the group who never bothered to step into the current decade!

Off I go, and I am looking forward to seeing you!

For any of you that might have happened upon my page and do not know about the weekend coffee share, Part time Moster’s Linky with help you get around  to meet some wonderful folks and have enough coffee to keep you twitching all day long!

8 responses to “Have coffe mug, will travel…

  1. Wow! That was quite a time between posts. I know how that can be. Hope to see you around! I’m new to the #WeekendCoffeeShare since September and have enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by my blog, too. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s always nice to make new friends! Glad you were able to join us for coffee today (thanks for dropping by my blog). Looking forward to getting to know you.

    Like

  3. Don’t rush on the new coffee share logo – I like your fishing lure mug better!

    Like

    • That mug is one of my favorites. Maybe next week I should pull out the other one…. The Fisherman’s Excuse Mug.
      There is a heart warming and comical story behind that one!
      Thanks for stopping by, see you next week.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad to have had a to-go cup of coffee! Glad you are back and chatting again. Thanks for the visit!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s good to see you back here! Looking forward to hear some of those stories!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

